This help center has been deprecated and moved to a new address, please follow this link to open an active help center.

Thank you and sorry for inconvenience!



How do I delete users in YouTrack?

You cannot delete users in YouTrack, but you can either ban an account or merge it into another account.
We suggest you using the following workflow:

  • Open Users list in the administration area.
  • Search for an account you need to 'delete'.
  • Merge it into another account.
  • If you need to remove any mentioning of the account, delete the set of credentials via user profile of the merged user account:

For more details refer to the Deleting User Accounts page.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments